foryy.blogg.se

Brotherhood of shadow kotor
Brotherhood of shadow kotor




But I haven’t ever really said, hey, this was my experience.Īnd you may think I’m a certain way, but this is actually who I am, how I was shaped, decisions I made, challenges I faced. I’ve been kind of an avatar of, I think, a modern working woman, working mother. That’s one of the reasons, Pamela, I wrote the book. And so I imagine that has been a very hard thing to deal with over the years, being talked about but then you’re not really supposed to talk back. And so there’s lots of gossip and talk about you.īut at the same time, you’ve been a journalist, where you’re not supposed to have opinions and you’re supposed to stay quiet and you’re supposed to stay neutral. On the one hand, you’ve been the subject of many people’s opinions because you are in the media and you’re on television and people know who you are. I am going to write an honest account of my life, and I am going to talk about things that I think are important, that may be uncomfortable, that may be admissions of my shortcomings, but that really, truly reflect what - through my lens, of course, and my point of view - what my life experiences and relationships, high points and low points, were really like. Going there was also used when I talk about an open and honest conversation about mortality or death with my husband Jay when he was so sick with stage 4 colon cancer, how I couldn’t really go there.Īnd of course, going there, finally, is just being honest. Going there, I think, to me, means taking risks, leaving NBC and the comfort of that organization and going to CBS to anchor the evening news, I think, was going there. I moved from Washington to Atlanta to Miami back to Washington. Who knows? But I really wanted to talk about my - first of all, sort of my journey, which I hate that word because I feel like it’s so overused at this point.īut going there, I really committed myself to focusing on my career early on. It might have a quadruple entendre at this point. But what do you mean by that, and why did you choose it for the title of this book? katie couric I’m going to start, actually, with that title, “Going There.” Obviously, it has a double entendre, maybe a triple entendre.

brotherhood of shadow kotor

Her new memoir is called “Going There.” Katie, thanks for being here. This is The Book Review Podcast from The New York Times. Plus, our critics will join us to talk about the books they’ve been reading and reviewing.

brotherhood of shadow kotor brotherhood of shadow kotor

How much does Katie Couric reveal about the world of television news in her new memoir? She’ll join us to talk about her new book, “Going There.” Is our understanding of how to combat racism in this country fundamentally flawed? John McWhorter will be here to discuss his new book, “Woke Racism.” Alexandra Alter will be here to talk about what’s going on in the publishing world. Transcript Katie Couric on ‘Going There’ Hosted by Pamela Paul Couric discusses her memoir, and John McWhorter discusses his new book, “Woke Racism.” Friday, October 29th, 2021






Brotherhood of shadow kotor